Italy tours

Our Team

Members of DHE come from all corners of the Dartmouth community. Although at heart it is an organization dedicated to solving global issues through engineering solutions, implementing new technologies requires a thorough understanding of their economic, environmental and cultural impact. Our diverse membership brings a variety of skills to the group, all of which are crucial for successful implementation of our projects.

Executive Board

President: Dan Santana
President Emeritus: Kevin Francfort
Director of Strategy: Anna Miller
Director of Finance: Chris Shim
Director of Operations: Jon Kramer

Hydropower Project Leader: Adam Baillie
Bioenergy Project Leader: Rachel Margolese
SafaPani Project Leader: Shannon Carman

Faculty Advisors

Charles Sullivan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Engineering, Thayer School of Engineering

Holly Wilkinson
Assistant Dean, Academic & Student Affairs, Thayer School of Engineering

Kenneth M. Bauer
Program Manager, Human Development, Dickey Center for International Understanding

Board of Overseers

Lisa V. Adams, M.D.
Associate Dean and Assistant Professor, Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
Global Health Initiative Coordinator, Dickey Center for International Understanding 

Edward P. Stritter, Ph.D., D’68
President, Stritter Consulting, Menlo Park, CA

Michel Zaleski, M.S., D’68 Th’69
Chairman and President, The DREAM Project, New York, NY
Chairman, Soros Economic Development Fund, New York, NY

Richard McNulty, J.D.
Professor, Tuck School of Business, Hanover, NH
Faculty Director, Paganucci Fellows Program

Ex Officio Members

Joseph J. Helble, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor of Engineering, Thayer School of Engineering

Everett J. Poisson
Director of Development, Thayer School of Engineering 

Brenda Beard
Director of Annual Giving & Special Fundraising Initiatives, Thayer School of Engineering